My naming conventions are exactly the @ReSharper defaults except for one thing…

… those  ugly underscores in private members! 

No more “_name” or “_isAvailable”. It feels horrible. Why do we have automatic tools, IntelliSense and ReSharper itself? We can immediately interpret the scope of any variable with having to look at the name. In fact, if you follow the Clean Code rules, you will hardly have 3 parameters. And ultimately, you have the “this” keyword, that is there for something.

I stopped using the as soon I realized my methods where short that I didn’t need to distinguish my members with any prefix.

Do you think the same? I would like to hear your opinion. Do you use underscores to prefix private members?🙂

Responder

